Nominations requested for OA awards for 2015

Vigil Honor and Founders' Award Nominations requested


It’s time to begin the process of recognizing those among us who best exemplify the ideals of the Order of the Arrow:

Wimachtendienk, Wingolauchsik, Witahemui.

Brotherhood, Cheerfulness, Service


The Lodge nominating team is seeking petitions for nomination for:

  • The Vigil Honor, the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can present its members for service to the local lodge and council.
  • The Founders Award, created to honor and recognize those Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to the lodge.

For more detail on the awards, please research in your OA Handbook or on the Internet.


Our goal is to present the Founders Award and Announce the Vigil Honor candidates at the Spring Conclave.  We are asking that nominating petitions be submitted to the team no later than February 13, 2015.


Here are links to the .pdf versions of the petitions (note that they work better in Internet Explorer than in Google Chrome):


Vigil Honor:

Founders Award