MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In

 External Link

    

  

  

 

 

Share This

Mining in Society Informational Webinar

Mining in Society merit badge counselors - here’s your chance to sharpen your skills before teaching the BSA’s newest merit badgeExternal Link to Scouts. The Society for Mining, Metallurgy and Exploration (SME) will offer two free webinars for Mining in Society merit badge counselors. The course takes an hour, and you can complete it from the comfort of your home computer.

Anyone is welcome to attend, but seats are limited. Register for the free webinar at this linkExternal Link. Though they’re listed as “Training I” and “Training II,” the courses are identical. Choose the one that is most convenient for you:

  • Thursday, March 20, at 7:30 p.m. Eastern time (6:30 p.m. Central, 5:30 p.m. Mountain, 4:30 p.m. Pacific)
  • Wednesday, April 30, at 9 p.m. Eastern time (8 p.m. Central, 7 p.m. Mountain, 6 p.m. Pacific)

SME has also produced a video that highlights the Mining in Society merit badge. View it and share with your Scouts and Merit Badge Counselors to build excitement about our newest merit badge opportunity.

Copyright © 2017 Voyageurs Area Council, BSA - All rights reserved
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®